tamiya fine surface primer drying time

It's pretty cheap(I buy it on sale and the canlasts awhile. It survived and drank whiskey and played poker with the locals 'til the Texas Rangers caught wind of it and shot it dead.". I have no idea what that is, or how it would react over a real lacquer. Regarding using the search, it sucks. Immediately take in after spraying to dry Overnight (8 - 12 hours) indoors while protecting from rain or snow if the path from out to in is exposed. - George S. Patton. I'm not an expert on hard bodies by any means, but Tamiya paints do like to be warm before spraying. So, this is how I do it - bear in mind I don't If you need to remove it, it comes off easily with. I would highly recommend this primer. It can be thinned with lacquer thinner to airbrush and adheres very well. I agree with you. After a VERY long hiatus (I'm in my mid-60's), I decided to start modeling again. I dread the day when I'm old and grey and hear a young person ask, "what's a plastic model?" ADD TO CART. I use this on just about every model I build; it coats evenly and takes layers very well. So assume its perfectly cured in 12 hours? The Tamaya gray surface primer is the best I have ever used. Thinned and shot through the AB it was very smooth and you could lay down light coats. Look, it is a very old thread but zombie threads do pop up every now and then. saying dunk the kit in it, but a paper towel dampened in it will take the primer off without eating the plastic. Huh. Just looking for anyone who has some experience with it. For smaller projects I decant, for larger, right out of the can which really needs to be toned down some. To participate you must either login or register for an account. Display as a link instead, (From a non-novice novice. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. 180ml Spray Can of Tamiya's Surface Primer L (White) for Plastic and Metal. Free Ground Shipping-Orders $50+ (Cannot Ship To PO Boxes). The drying time for Tamiya